Visit Flawless Cosmetic Design's Wedding Wire Page to see over 100 positive reviews. 

Brittney

Venue: Hildene - Manchester, VT

Wedding Date: 9/16/17

"Marieanne is truly fantastic! To start, she is an incredibly talented makeup artist. I had the great fortune to have her do my makeup for both my wedding as well as the rehearsal dinner / welcome party the night before. She was able to create two very distinct looks for each occasion - both stunning in their own ways and perfect for the separate occasions. My bridesmaids also looked so beautiful thanks to Marieanne. My maid of honor even reached out to her afterwards to get the exact products that Marieanne used since she was so happy with the look. Beyond her talent, there are so many additional reasons to choose Marieanne. What stood out most for me in the planning process was her incredible attention to detail and organization. In fact, I was able to base the day's schedule off of an hour-by-hour timeline that Marieanne sent to me proactively - which proved to be very helpful given all of the other details pulling away my attention at the time. Most importantly, however, Marieanne is simply a wonderful person. Her kind and calming spirit really allowed me to take a break (one of very few) from all of the craziness of the day and appreciate the moment. For that I will be forever grateful! Clearly, I highly recommend choosing Marieanne for your wedding day. And if you do choose her, then please make me your bridesmaid so that she can do my makeup again too!"

Nancy

Venue: Hildene - Manchester, VT

Wedding Date: 7/1/17

"Marieanne is an incredible makeup artist with such compassion, wit, and knowledge. All the bridal party had the most wonderful experiences with her. She goes beyond the expectations of the contract by first sending questionnaires to all so that she can individualize the appointment. Then she gives makeup and skin care advice before and on the day of the session. Even though I do not wear a lot of eye makeup, I trusted her application of it and she was right! The photos of everyone were beautiful! Without hesitation, we all would recommend Marieanne for a wedding or any special event. She is so lovely and wonderful!"

Debra

Venue: Stratton Mountain - South Londonderry, VT

Wedding Date: 7/8/17

"Working with Marie was amazing! She truly has an incredible eye and ability to make each and everyone look absolutely beautiful. Her calm demeanor and professionalism was greatly appreciated on what was a hectic day with more than a few hiccups. We never expected to find a "New York" calibre and quality makeup artist in Vermont. Marie truly exceeded our expectations. I truly believe she has the ability to create whatever look one is looking for whether it is simple and subtle or extremely dramatic. Her prices as well as her ability are also top dollar; however she is worth it. You won't be disappointed."

Liz

Venue: Equinox Resort - Manchester, VT

Wedding Date: 8/19/17

"I absolutely loved worked with Marieanne on my wedding day and the months leading up to it! She is very professional, organized and a wonderful artist. Marieanne made me, all of my bridesmaids and family who got their wedding makeup done look great! I would 100% recommend Marieanne to anyone looking for a makeup artist!"

Emily

Venue: WoodstockInn - Woodstock, VT

Wedding Date: 8/19/17

"Professional yet personable and genuine, extremely talented, fun to be around, sweet and thoughtful, creatively artistic...there are not enough good things I can say about Marieanne Souza. She is absolutely a treasure in the makeup industry. Some of my favorite aspects of working with her include how she checks in with in you every step of the way while you are co-creating your look. Next, she is just great to be around. She actually cares about her clients. She went above and beyond for my event, even made sure I liked everything that was happening beyond the makeup- she helped me communicate with my other vendors and taught me so much about being ready for your wedding day. She is an absolute phenom and I'm so happy for you if you are able to book her for your wedding! (she's super busy so I hope she's available for you!) Get ready to have a ton of fun and look amazing with Marieanne."

Elizabeth

Venue: The Inn at Manchester - Manchester, VT

Wedding Date: 9/2/17

"Marieanne is a true artist and one of the most genuine people I've ever met. She did makeup for myself and my 8 bridesmaids and we all looked and felt absolutely beautiful! It was a diverse group with fair skinned, olived-skinned and black/brown women and she was able to color match each one of us perfectly (and this was even before Rihanna's Fenty line ;)). She kept all of us on schedule and more importantly kept me, the bride, calm the entire morning. I had to reschedule my trail appointment a couple times and Marieanne was more than accommodating and flexible. I highly recommend doing a trail at her lovely studio. Not only will want her to do your makeup for your big day but you'll also want to get a glass of wine with her and listen to her life stories and advice. Hiring Marieanne was only of the best decisions I made throughout my wedding planning."

Katelyn

Venue: Woodstock Inn - Woodstock, VT

Wedding Date: 6/10/17

"Marieanne is such a treasure! I knew the moment we met when I was getting my makeup done as a bridesmaid at a friends wedding that I someday would have her do my makeup at my wedding. It was so important, that she was the first vendor I booked! She is a true artist, so incredibly talented, and has the kindest Irish soul. There were two moments on the wedding day in which I had complete clarity and felt such presence and they were sitting in the makeup chair conversing with Marieanne while singing along to Whitney Houston with pure excitement for the events to follow and the second was sitting next to my brand new husband hand in hand on the altar looking out at all of our favorite people seated in their pews. My entire bridal party was thrilled with their makeup. It goes without saying, but I would highly recommend Marieanne for your wedding makeup needs:)!"

Elizabeth

Venue: Woodstock Inn - Woodstock, VT

Wedding Date: 2/25/17

"I absolutely loved working with Marieanne. My preview was one of the best parts of the whole wedding planning process. I think back to it with the fondest of memories! Marieanne's studio is extremely welcoming and I felt instantly at home and comfortable with Marieanne. During the preview, we started with the most natural makeup and from there would add -- a bit more eyeshadow, more lip but before with each additional 'step', Marieanne would check and see how I liked it before proceeding. Not only would she listen to what I was saying, I felt comfortable openly offering my opinions. I left her studio feeling absolutely beautiful and completely confident that the wedding would be spectacular. Not only does Marieanne do exceptional work, she is highly organized and truly cares about her brides. We had a check in call the week before my wedding and she also looped in with the hairstylist to ensure everyone was on the same page. Marieanne also worked on my bridesmaids and mother and not only did everyone come out looking absolutely beautiful, we finished early on the wedding day! I loved everything about working with Marieanne and would recommend her with the highest confidence. I sincerely hope I have the chance to work with her again!"

Hannah

Venue: Woodstock Inn - Woodstock, VT

Wedding Date: 3/12/16

"After working with two make-up artists and giving up hope of finding someone who could apply make-up that was beautiful, modern, and flawless, I stumbled across Marieanne, and thank goodness I did. She is an extremely talented professional with years of experience. Working with her was great from day one, my make-up trial was a great time to get to know her and her skills. The day of the wedding, Marieanne came in prepared to not only do my make-up, but a few other bridesmaids. On the day of, she was a pleasure to be around and really helped me settle my nerves. I would highly recommend her to anyone getting married, a true professional and also a great person."

Brianna

Venue: Hildene  - Manchester, VT

Wedding Date: 7/23/16

"Marieanne could not have been more of a life saver on the day of my wedding. She is an artist and a makeup genius. I walked down the aisle into a major hurricane (our wedding was held at the garden overlook at Hildene in Manchester, VT), and my makeup never lost its brilliance or perfection, though the rain poured down and entirely soaked my wedding dress no less than 3 times! My cousin is an esthetician and she was amazed by the quality of work, which is a real testament to Marieanne's skill set. All of my bridesmaids as well as both MOBs were lucky enough to have makeup by Marieanne as well. My father-in-law commented that he never saw his wife more beautiful or happy on my wedding day as the day that they were married. Beyond the quality of the artistry, Marieanne is kind and thoughtful. She presents with a calm, intelligent demeanor and is simply a lovely person. On the day when anything could go wrong (and it will), Marieanne is the person you want by your side as you get ready for perhaps the biggest moment of your life. Her work is priceless and I would highly encourage any bride to choose Flawless Cosmetic Design."

Sarah

Venue: Mountain Top Inn  - Chittenden, VT

Wedding Date: 10/27/16

"As so many reviewers have said before me, stop your search and just book Marieanne Souza of Flawless Cosmetic Design for your special occasion. I'm very particular about my makeup (meaning I don't like very much at all, not the other way around), and really do not have a strong knowledge base in this area. Marieanne was patient, personable, and professional. She took the time to educate me and made what could have otherwise been a stressful part of my wedding easy and flawless. She is organized, timely, and is not afraid to tell you her opinion but is also willing to accommodate YOU. Because as she will remind you, it is YOUR day. You know you hired the right person when you sit down in her chair on your big day and breathe a sigh of relief because you KNOW you will look beautiful after she's finished. Thank you, thank you Marieanne for your services and friendship not just to me but also to my family and closest friends. 5 stars across the board, I only wish we could do it all over again! :-)"

Danielle

Venue: Riverside Farm  - Pittsfield, VT

Wedding Date: 10/29/16

"I am so glad I chose Marieanne to do my makeup for my wedding day. She was so kind and knowledgeable and made me feel so relaxed. Marieanne did the makeup for all of my bridesmaids as well as my mom. She did such a terrific job of bringing out all of the girls natural beauty and making everyone feel so confident. My makeup stayed on the whole night and I did not need to worry about running to the bathroom every second to touch up. I have already referred my friend to Marieanne and would highly recommend her to anyone else who is in the area. Thank you Marieanne for your beautiful work!!!"

Anh-Thu

Venue: Mount Snow Grand Summit Resort  - West Dover, VT

Wedding Date: 10/7/16

"As someone who does not wear a lot of makeup or know anything about makeup, I was definitely intimidated to start the process of looking for and hiring makeup services for my wedding. Marieanne was professional from start to finish and it was very clear that she is not only knowledgeable and passionate about cosmetics, but about skin care in general. She was straight-forward, and offered recommendations on how to address some of my dermatitis issues, and who to seek out for help. I never felt like Marieanne was judging me or my skin, and I felt she genuinely wanted to help improve it beyond my wedding day. Marieanne was well-prepared on the days of my preview and wedding. I can't think of a single thing that she could have done better! She is a professional through and through, and is so talented. I was happy with the look she came up with during my preview and she executed it perfectly the day of my wedding. My makeup (I opted for traditional) lasted all day--from my first look photos, through the ceremony, until the end of the night. My Maid of Honor, who has had her makeup done professionally more often than myself, told me that she was surprised at how well the makeup stood the test of time throughout the day, and was the best makeup she's had done in terms of longevity. I would highly recommend Marieanne and Flawless Cosmetic Design. She was lovely to work with, she's thorough, and is really an expert at what she does."

Erica

Venue: Hildene  - Manchester, VT

Wedding Date: 8/5/16

"Marieanne was exceptional on the day of the wedding. She was working with several women and a tight timeline with various interruptions and was stil able to complete her work with professionalism and kindness. Marieanne was also willing to do touch ups and even help others who were not scheduled with her to add her personal touch. Overall, Marianne truly cares about her work and is passionate about the work being authentic and stunning. She made the pre-wedding prep seamless and her personality made it easeful and enjoyable for all. I highly recommend Marieanne based on the work she does well and her kind spirit- it's a flawless match for anyone looking for an amazing outcome! -Erica Tucker (Sister of the bride)"

Lindsey

Venue: Wilburton Inn  - Manchester, VT

Wedding Date: 10/1/16

"Marieanne was absolutely spectacular to work with. Not only did she make myself and my bridal party look absolutely stunning on the day of my wedding, but she took the time to make sure that she was truly getting to know every contour of our faces. Her work complemented our skin tones, our shadows, our intricacies, and our wishes. From our first conversation to our trial run in her absolutely gorgeous makeup studio, to her kindness and professionalism on our wedding day, we were absolutely thrilled with her. She is so talented at what she does and can easily make up a natural look as she can a stylish look. More than a vendor, Marieanne is a true artist and I wish I could get married again just to work with her."

Paige

Venue: Equinox Resort - Manchester, VT

Wedding Date: 9/24/16

"I can not say enough about Marieanne. Upon meeting her for my trial she was fun, informative, and unbelievably talented. Leading up to the wedding Marieanne was on top of communicating with myself and my bridal party. The day of the wedding she was right on time and ran everything so efficiently, after being in so many other weddings recently i find this so important. Everyone LOVED their makeup and photographed amazingly! My party included 7 bridesmaids, one junior bridesmaid, mother-in-law, and of course myself the bride. I highly recommend Flawless Cosmetics for all weddings and events."

Kim

Venue: Mountain Top Inn - Chittenden, VT

Wedding Date: 7/22/15

"I used Marieanne to do makeup for my wedding @ the Mountain Top Inn in Chittenden, Vermont. As an Asian bride, I was worried that finding a makeup artist was going to be difficult in Vermont. After speaking to Marieanne on the phone, I was comfortable that she would do a fabulous job. She's a great listener and is extremely knowledgeable about makeup. She's given me more than just a beautiful face on my wedding day. She had very helpful make up tips and recommendations that I've been using even after my wedding. Marieanne also did the makeup of our Korean mothers, and she did an amazing job. I hope my review helps other brides who are looking for a makeup artist who is experienced, professional, and exceptional at what they do. Thank you, Marieanne!"

Vanessa

Venue: Stratton Mountain - South Londonderry, VT

Wedding Date: 5/23/15

"Marieanne was wonderful to work with, from our first conversation I felt comfortable. I can't believe I got to work with her, I was doing tons of research and I wasn't sure she could do my makeup and I was so lucky that my florist reached out to Marieanne and I was able to get her on my wedding date. During my trial she was so patient and explained in detail the application of the makeup and made recommendations based on the pictures I presented. She blew me away with what she did on my wedding, I looked amazing as well as my bridal party. My group of girls and myself are from diverse backgrounds and Marieanne knew what worked for each face and made everyone stand out. The reviews are accurate, Marieanne is the best and I would highly recommend her."

Lisa

Venue: Barrows House - Manchester, VT

Wedding Date: 6/20/15

"Marieanne was FANTASTIC!!!!! She brought out the natural beauty of each bridesmaid as well as the mother of the bride, and mother of the groom perfectly. My daughter, the bride was stunning!! She has the wonderful ability to enhance a woman's beauty without while allowing her personality and naturalness to shine through. Everyone looked like themselves, only their best, most beautiful selves. That is truly a gift. She was clean organized , pleasant and always responded whenever we reached out to her. I cannot say enough good things about her."

Frances

Venue: Queechee Inn - Quechee, VT

Wedding Date: 8/23/14

"Throughout my wedding planning process and wedding day Marieanne was one of my favorite vendors to work with! From our initial meeting over the phone to my make up trial at her charming studio Marieanne was responsive, listened to my vision and we worked together on perfecting my look. On my wedding day she was calm and fun with all of my girls. I felt beautiful and confident on my wedding day as did my mother and bridesmaids. My girlfriends all want to use Marieanne for their future wedding days! Marieanne is professional, knowledgeable, and an amazing make up artist. I have nothing but positive things to say about Marieanne. Book her!"

Andi

Venue: Mountain Top Inn - Chittenden, VT

Wedding Date: 8/9/14

"I literally can not say enough about how amazing Marieanne is! She did makeup for myself and my bridesmaids for my August wedding at the Mountain Top Inn and everything was literally perfection. She is an absolute professional and really knows her stuff. You can ask her anything and she is a wealth of knowledge around products/makeup for different skin types, etc. She managed to stay on schedule for a very large group and was so much fun to be around the entire time. The day of is stressful so it was really comforting to sit down in her chair and know that she was just going to make it happen and not be flustered in the slightest. I absolutely loved my makeup and so did all of the girls in my wedding party. Marieanne really listens to what you are looking for and makes sure that you are happy with the outcome. I trusted her so much after our trial that I didn't feel an ounce of stress about how my makeup would turn out on the day of and I was right. I really felt like she made me look like my best self, enhancing my natural features but without too much product. I've never felt more beautiful and I owe a lot of that to Marieanne! I live in NYC so finding a makeup person up in VT was overwhelming at first. If you are reading this review just save yourself the time and book Marieanne ASAP!!!"

Kate

Venue: Stratton  Mountain - South Londonderry, VT

Wedding Date: 9/20/14

"I recently got married this past September in Vermont. My husband and I are from the Boston area and we wanted to make a point to try to keep our vendors local to Vermont. Makeup was something that was very important to me. In my 30s I developed cystic acne, which made me very self conscious about my complexion. For that reason I was looking for a makeup artist who was experienced and very skilled. I found just that and more in Marieanne from Flawless Cosmetic Design! From the moment I contacted Marieanne I found her to be knowledgeable, kind, thorough and extremely professional. As a bride, the weeks leading up to the wedding can be very stressful. Marieanne was prompt with her replies to my questions and even offered suggestions to help my skin be the best it could be on my wedding day. The day of the wedding she was absolutely wonderful and I couldn't believe the amazing job she did on my makeup and my bridal parties makeup. I not only felt beautiful but more importantly I felt confident! I highly recommend Flawless Cosmetic Design to anyone looking for an absolutely fantastic experience and a brilliant makeup artist."

Jaime

Venue: Barrows House - Manchester, VT

Wedding Date: 9/13/14

"Marieanne was absolutely wonderful to work with. She is an expert in her field and knows exactly what type of makeup is best for everyone. She is great about making you feel very comfortable and made recommendations for make up tips that I was able to use right after my trial. I don't typically wear a lot of make up on a daily basis so didn't want to look too different from myself. Marieanne listened to me and understood the overall look I was looking for. I received countless compliments specific to my make up on the big day, and I truly felt beautiful. She also does great work on people of all ages, as I she did the make up for my maid of honor and my mom and mother in law. I would highly recommend Marieanne!"

Maya

Venue: Grafton Inn - Grafton, VT

Wedding Date: 8/23/14

"Marieanne is an extremely talented makeup artist, and she is THE person to do your wedding makeup in Vermont. She took photos that my bridesmaids had printed out and brought it to life. Everyone looked like much more beautiful versions of themselves - which is SO important. My mother in law - who NEVER wears makeup - looked so gorgeous and natural. She never normally wears makeup so she was nervous it would look weird, but she looked amazing (and she loved it, too). As for my makeup: it was incredible. It really was. I had written additional notes since my length trial at Marieanne's house in March, and she was very willing to listen to everything I wanted done differently since then to give me EXACTLY the look I wanted. I think it's probably hard to work with a bride who doesn't normally do makeup, like me, but Marieanne was very patient and talked with me throughout my makeup application to check in and make sure she was getting my vision. If you want additional details on my experience with comparing the different makeup artists in Vermont and working with the lovely Marieanne, please free free to message me!

Aileen

Venue: Barrows House - Manchester, VT

Wedding Date: 6/15/13

"Marianne Souza of Flawless Cosmetic Design is amazing...not only talented, but extremely professional and knowledgeable. She performed makeup application for my sister's wedding and we received many compliments on it! The makeup looked fabulous in person, flawless in the pictures and video, and it lasted ALL DAY AND NIGHT without feeling heavy. Plus, Marianne is one of the sweetest people you'll ever meet--easy to work with and fun to talk to. Weddings can be crazy and she was calm and smiling the whole time, keeping US calm, too. Having her as part of the big day was a sheer pleasure. You will not find a better makeup artist."

Renzi & Hawkens Studio

Photographer

Wedding Date: 9/1/13

"Marieanne is a consummate professional. Renzi & Hawkens Studio has worked with her many times and she has always been such a delight. Marieanne has the ability to create such a relaxed and comfortable atmosphere while still maintaining razor like sharpness to detail. Her brides always look stunning and flawlessly ethereal. I would highly recommend Marieanne without a doubt!"

Samantha

Venue: West Mountain Inn - Arlington, VT

Wedding Date: 8/24/13

"I can't thank Marieanne enough for the beautiful work she did on my wedding day. From the start, nearly one year prior to my 8/24/13 wedding at Arlington's West Mountain Inn, I knew I could count on her! She was so organized, helpful, and always responded to emails/phone calls in a timely fashion. Marieanne put me at ease during my make-up trial, and I knew I was in good hands!! With 10 gals to 'beautify', an early ceremony start, and trips back and forth to the hair salon on the big day, there was some concern about running on schedule. She helped us coordinate and had all of us ready ahead of time! Her work was stunning. My friends are all naturals, of course, but she highlighted their beauty in a subtle way that was remarkable. It was such a pleasure to work with Flawless Cosmetic Design!!"

Pamela

Venue: Mountain Top Inn - Chittenden, VT

Wedding Date: 12/7/13

"Marieanne is amazing!!!!! I would recommend her for any occasion! I had a fairly large group of girls getting make up done for my wedding and Marieanne took great effort making each of us look beautiful. She was the best vendor I worked with during the entire wedding process. She is very organized and actually helped keep me in line with creating timeline and what I needed to plan for morning of wedding. My group was very natural who have very little experience wearing a lot of make up and we all were very comfortable and looked great. Marieanne is so calming it was so nice sitting with her morning before wedding. She had to come from far away in crappy weather and was still on time, in fact very early! She is best in the industry and lucky to have found her in Vermont!"

Mary Pat

Venue: Hildene - Manchester, VT

Wedding Date: 6/29/13

"I couldn't have asked for a better makeup artist for my wedding day. I had originally booked someone else (only because I didn't properly investigate my options) and was very unhappy after my makeup trial. I asked my photographers (Renzi & Hawkens Studio) for a last minute suggestion and they referred me to Flawless Cosmetic Design. Needless to say I felt an immense wait lifted after my trial with Marieanne. I don't normally wear a lot of makeup, so I was completely out of my element. Marieanne thoroughly explained all of my options and helped me figure out the look I was going for. When my wedding day finally arrived, she helped make me feel like a movie star for the day, and I was did an excellent job on my bridesmaids and me. If you are on the fence about who to hire as your makeup artist, go with Marieanne!!"

Tedd - Jasper & Prudence

Event Designer

Wedding Date: 10/19/13

"I can enthusiastically recommend the services of Flawless Cosmetic Design. As an event designer based in Vermont, I have been challenged to find highest quality beauty resources for several years. Since FCD/ Marieanne came into our market, I have only heard rave reviews of her work... and seen the fabulous results! It is so important that our brides be at ease with both the stylist and their work and FCD delivers both. It is obvious that Marieanne brings a unique set of skills to the area. Her expertise and attention to detail combined with her cheery personality make for a relaxed and beautiful bride arriving at her wedding service. The bride's appearance can be such a source of anxiety on her wedding day. FCD/ Marieanne delivers an elegant, classically beautiful bride to the aisle every time. Tedd Kapinos Jasper & Prudence Floral and Events Woodstock, Vermont"

Alexis

Venue: Mountain Top Inn - Chittenden, VT

Wedding Date: 7/27/13

"Working with Marieanne was one of my favorite parts of the wedding. My mother and I spent two hours with her during our trial. She listened to my vision and used her wealth of knowledge to create the perfect pallet. We also had a blast with her. Marieanne is one of the most organized people I have ever met. We worked together prior to the wedding to set a schedule for the day of, she even connected with my hairdresser to make sure that everything would run smoothly. I felt so comfortable with her and trusted her 100%. I have never felt more beautiful than I did on my wedding day. Marianne is one of the most talented people I have ever worked with and I would recommend her to anyone!"

Lia

Venue: Equinox Resort - Manchester, VT

Wedding Date: 9/22/13

"Marieanne is genius. She will transform your idea to a reality. She is super talented and my entire wedding night I felt beautiful! She is such an artist at what she does I wouldn't even consider using anybody else for such an important part of my wedding day (come on girls you know hair and makeup are huge stress builders) ...As a hairstylist I work with many makeup artists on shoots or weddings, none of them give such flawless results while exactly delivering what the client wants.. I never write reviews but everybody needs to know this !!"

Marissa

Venue: Mountain Top Inn - Chittenden, VT

Wedding Date: 11/17/12

"Working with Marieanne was honestly a dream come true. Her professionalism, talent, and personality blew me away. From the trial to the day of my wedding it was perfection and exactly what I was looking for in a make up artist. I spent several months searching for the right one and she was worth the wait! Finding someone of her caliber in the VT area is near impossible. Her technique, experience and even product lines used were that of a true top artist. It was important to me to find someone that would get to know me, my style, and the "look" and "feel" that I wanted for the wedding. Marieanne did all that and more. She has one of those personalities that makes you feel so comfortable, almost as if you have known her for years. If I could do it all over again she would be my first phone call."